All the flowers in Paris: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
New York : Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC, ©2019.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
290 pages ; 25 cm.
Status:
12 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
1 copy on order.
Description
"Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!"-- New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present--for readers of Sarah's Key and The Nightingale . When Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, she's confused to learn that for years she's lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together--though she can't help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior. In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Céline is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her father's flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Céline is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter. When Caroline discovers Céline's letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets--and that she may have more in common with Céline than she could have ever imagined. All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mother's love, and the many complex layers of the heart--especially its capacity to forgive. "Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss."-- Booklist
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
North Branford/Atwater Adult Fiction - New
New Fiction Jio
Due Dec 19, 2019
Location
Call Number
Status
Branford/Blackstone New Adult Fiction
FIC.
Due Dec 20, 2019
Durham New Fiction
FIC JIO
Due Dec 26, 2019
East Lyme Public New Fiction
Jio, Sarah (All)
Due Dec 18, 2019
Hamden/Miller New Adult Fiction
FIC/JIO
Due Dec 14, 2019
Hamden/Whitneyville Adult B&T Fiction
NEW/FIC/JIO
In Transit
Middlefield/Coe New Adult Collection
FIC HIS Jio
Due Dec 21, 2019
North Haven Adult New Fiction
New Fiction Jio, Sarah
Due Dec 26, 2019
Stony Creek/Willoughby Wallace New Adult Fiction
FIC JIO
Due Dec 22, 2019
Wallingford NEW Adult Fiction
JIO
Due Dec 21, 2019
Woodbridge Adult Best Sellers
FIC JIO
Due Dec 14, 2019
Woodbridge New Adult Fiction
FIC JIO
Due Dec 26, 2019
Location
Call Number
Status
North Haven Memorial Library On Order
ON ORDER
On Order
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
1908.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101885055, 110188505X

Notes

Description
Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets, sweeping from World War II to the present.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jio, S. (2019). All the flowers in Paris: a novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jio, Sarah. 2019. All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jio, Sarah, All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jio, Sarah. All the Flowers in Paris: A Novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
992ed002-4d64-ab59-cd99-46d0ad568297
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeDec 06, 2019 07:36:19 AM
Last File Modification TimeDec 06, 2019 07:36:36 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 07, 2019 09:16:55 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03056cam a2200493 i 4500
003DLC
00520190621141330.0
008190315s2019    nyu    e      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2019011539
020 |a 9781101885055|q (hardcover)
020 |a 110188505X
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT|d WD|d EL
05000|a PS3610.I6|b A45 2019
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
0920 |a 813.6000
1001 |a Jio, Sarah,|e author.
24510|a All the flowers in Paris :|b a novel /|c Sarah Jio.
250 |a First edition.
263 |a 1908.
264 1|a New York :|b Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC,|c ©2019.
300 |a 290 pages ;|c 25 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets, sweeping from World War II to the present.
651 0|a Paris (France)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Love stories.|2 gsafd.
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 gsafd.
77608|i Online version.
77608|a Jio, Sarah.|t All the flowers in Paris|b First edition.|d New York : Ballantine Books, [2019]|z 9781101885062|w (DLC) 2019013009.
907 |a .b26211464|b 11-21-19|c 07-10-19
998 |a br|a du|a (2)el|a (2)hm|a hw|a ml|a nb|a (2)nh|a (2)st|a (2)wa|a (4)wd|b 08-26-19|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 19
945 |a FIC. |g 1|h 12-20-19|i 20702928126|j 1|l brbf |o -|p $28.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 10|v 0|w 10|x 0|y .i63239486|z 08-27-19
945 |a FIC JIO |g 1|h 12-26-19|i 22702002761|j 2|l dubf |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 137|u 6|v 2|w 6|x 0|y .i63206651|z 08-19-19
945 |a Jio, Sarah (All)|g 1|h 12-18-19|i 20603475227|j 4|l elbf |n 08/30/2019 ELLF Plate.|o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 4|v 2|w 4|x 0|y .i63280863|z 09-06-19
945 |a FIC/JIO |g 0|h 12-14-19|i 31200500263123|j 35|l hmbf |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 6|v 2|w 6|x 0|y .i6320325x|z 08-17-19
945 |a NEW/FIC/JIO|g 0|h  - - |i 31200080858987|j 35|l hwafb|m Fri Dec 06 2019 09:34AM: IN TRANSIT from wacircz to hwafb|o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s t |t 2|u 5|v 3|w 5|x 0|y .i63094137|z 07-22-19
945 |a FIC HIS Jio |g 0|h 12-21-19|i 34130000500665|j 36|l mlb |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 6|v 2|w 6|x 0|y .i63183882|z 08-13-19
945 |a New Fiction Jio |g 1|h 12-19-19|i 3 1278 00294 0729|j 26|l nbafn|n Atwater Library|o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 0|u 6|v 2|w 6|x 0|y .i63251589|z 08-29-19
945 |a New Fiction Jio, Sarah|g 0|h 12-26-19|i 31216004020629|j 28|l nhafn|o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 162|u 7|v 0|w 7|x 0|y .i63186342|z 08-13-19
945 |a FIC JIO |g 0|h 12-22-19|i 22300928136|j 18|l stbf |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 5|v 3|w 5|x 0|y .i6318798x|z 08-13-19
945 |a JIO |g 0|h 12-21-19|i 21707706202|j 19|l wabf |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 1|v 0|w 1|x 0|y .i63547612|z 11-05-19
945 |a FIC JIO |g 1|h 12-14-19|i 21802576864|j 21|l wdax |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 9|v 0|w 9|x 0|y .i63171302|z 08-08-19
945 |a FIC JIO|g 1|h 12-26-19|i 21802576849|j 21|l wdbf |o -|p $27.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 5|v 0|w 5|x 0|y .i63171314|z 08-08-19